Timely Entertainment & News Updates In Ghana

- Advertisement -

Top 10 Rural Banks in Ghana

There are 147 rural banks currently in Ghana. However, in this article, TimesinGhana has listed the top 10 rural banks in Ghana.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

These are the top ten banks in Ghana among all the banking and financial enterprises based on their performances. We have also included details like contact, location, and website links of these rural banks.

Top 10 Rural Banks In Ghana 

Ahantaman Rural Bank

Ahantaman Rural Bank Limited is one of the leading Rural and Community Banks in Ghana, established in 1984 to do the business of Banking. This rural bank aspires to be and remain the leading Rural Bank in Ghana meeting stakeholder expectations. We will strengthen stakeholder relationships by providing the right solutions that combine technologies, expertise, and financial strength. We will create customer loyalty, Shareholder value, and employee satisfaction.


Agona Nkwanta (Head Office), Tarkwa, Sekondi, Kwesimintsim, Kojokrom, Tanokrom, Twifo-Praso, Accra Station, Effia, Daboase, Apowa, Abura, Nsuaem, Adum-Banso, Axim, Holy-child, Aiyinase, Anaji, Agona-Market, Gwira-Banso. 

Email: info@ahantamanbank.com.gh


Tel: +233 (0) 31 209 1033

Postal Address: P. O. Box 41, Agona Nkwanta

Read also: How to become a Real Estate agent in Ghana

Atwima Kwanwoma Rural Bank Limited

Atwima Kwanwoma Rural Bank was established on September 6, 1983, as a financial institution empowered by the Bank of Ghana to provide financial service and intermediation within a defined operation area of a 32km radius from the main office at Pakyi No.2 in the Ashanti Region of Ghana.


Alabar, Atonsu, New Tafo, Old Tafo, Ayigya, Bantama, Pakyi No. 2 (Head Office), Santasi, Kronum, Sokoban.

Mobile: (233) 057-620-2687

Tel: (233) 032-229-8900

Website: www.akrbank.com

Email: info@akrbank.com

Mepe Area Rural Bank Limited

Mepe Area Rural Bank Ltd is located in Mepe, Sogakope, Volta Region, Ghana. This rural bank provides financial Services to the remote area. Below are their location, phone number, and contact details.

Branch: Mepe, Sogakope, Head Office

Email: mepearearb@gmail.com


Contact: +233 24 252 9318
Postal Address: P. O. Box 1, Mepe V/R

Sefwiman Rural Bank Limited 

This rural bank was established as a Public Liability Limited under the community and rural banks. Below are their branches, phone numbers, and contact details.


• Bibiani (Main Market), Head Office, Western North Region – 0205667177.
• Sefwi Bekwai (Opposite GPRTU Station) – 0205667178.
• Sefwi Dwinase (Opposite New Magazine) – 0322395009.
• Sefwi Boako (Near Boako Roundabout) – 0207745084.
• Sefwi Asawinso (Opposite Eniyena Lodge) – 0508502980.
• Sefwi Bodi (Opposite GPRTU) – 0205050800.
• Tanoso Kumasi (Apatrapa Junction) – 0205667179.

Email: sefwimanrb@yahoo.co.uk

Website: www.sefwimanbank.com

Odotobri Rural Bank Limited

This rural bank was established to help alleviate Odotobri Cocoa Farmers’ from the long distance they go most often on foot, to cash their Akuafo Cheques at Ghana Commercial Banks and Agricultural Development Banks in Bekwai, Obuasi, and Kumasi. Odotobri Rural Bank Ltd. was incorporated by shares on March 29, 1982.


Head Office – Jacobu Ashanti, Asawasi Branch (Kumasi – Opposite Asawasi Market), Obuasi Branch (New Nsuta, between White House Bar and Anglican Church), Bekwai Branch ( Adjacent Bekwai Police Station), Maakro Branch (Near Suame Magazine), Krofrom Branch (Opposite Santo’s Park), Roman Hill Branch (Opposite Total Filling Station), Agric Nzema Branch (Adjacent Taxi Rank), Old Tafo Branch (St. Anthony Catholic Church), Ayigya Branch (Opposite Victory Bible Church).

Postal Address: Post Office Box 9

Telephone: +233.322.091.454 / +233.322.037.673

Email: info.odotobribank.com

Website: www.Odotobribank.com

Kintampo Rural Bank Limited (KRB) 

This bank was incorporated on October 28, 1978, and issued with a Certificate to Commence Business and Banking License under the Banking ACT 1970 (ACT 239) on July 15, 1980, and January 10, 1984, respectively. The bank was the first Rural Bank to be established in the Brong Ahafo and Northern parts and the seventh (7th) in the Country.


Kintampo, Buipe, Techiman, Jema. 

Email: kintamporuralbankltd@yahoo.com/ info@kintamporuralbank.org

Website: kintamporuralbank.org

Telephone: (+233) 050-125-5080

Postal Address: P. O. Box 98 Kintampo – B/A.

Otuasekan Rural Bank Limited 

The bank has its head office at Kofiase in the Ashanti region of Ghana. They started operating on the 24th of May, 1988 after receiving the certificate under the code of company 1963 Act 179, on the 18th of May 1988.


Kofiase (Head Office), Mampong, Maakro, Sepe, Dr. Mensah, Ejura, Abofuor, Nkenkaasu, Suame.

Email: info@otuasekanrb@com.gh

Website: www.otuasekanrb.com.gh

Telephone: +233 32 209 2002

Postal Address: P. O. Box MA 339 22 Mampong – Ashanti – Ghana.

Akuapem Rural Bank Limited

This bank was incorporated on 29th August 1980, making it the 12th Rural Bank to be established in Ghana and the 3rd in the Eastern Region. The bank is fully owned by Ghanaians.


Head office building opp. Mamfe lorry station on Mamfe-Koforidua road, Adukrom (In front of Adukrom Palace), Koforidua (Opposite the Koforidua Police Station), Nsawam (Opposite the main market), Aburi (Behind Aburi Central Market), Madina (Adjacent Oman FM). 

Agencies: Larteh/Adawso.

ATM Locations: Madina, Mamfe, Nsawam.

Telephone: +233 303 965730

Email: info@akuapemruralbank.com

Website: akuapemruralbank.com

Postal Address: Head Office P.O. Box 5 Mamfe, Akuapem.

South Akim Rural Bank Limited 

This rural bank has its head office located at Nankese, Suhum Kraboa-Coalter district, Easterm Region of Ghana. South Akim rural bank was established on August 25th, 1984. Aside from its head office, it has seven (7) other branches.


Head Office Building, opp. Nankese Post Office, Suhum Agency (Near Okanta Lorry Station), Koforidua Agency (Adjacent All Nations University College), Asamankese Agency (at Akroso Junction), Adoagyiri Agency (Near Adoagyiri Roundabout on Asamankese-Adeiso Road), Osenase Agency (Near Presby Church Junction), Kade Agency (Roman Junction, Nsuoso), Adweso Agency (Poly Junction, Opposite Shell Filling Station).

Email: info@nankese@sarbgh.com

Telephone: (+233)0547178438

Website: www.sarbgh.com

Fiaseman Rural Bank

This is one of the best Rural Banks In Ghana, and it was licensed to operate in November 1983. Fiaseman rural bank has fourteen (14) branches in Ghana aside from their head office can also be located in Bogoso.


Bogoso (Head Office), Bogoso, Darmang, HuniValley, Atieku, Bwadie, Prestea, Asankragua, Agona Amanfi, Abura (Cape Coast), Kokompe (Takoradi), Tamso (Tarkwa), Tarkwa (Main), Aboso, Sikafie. 

Postal Address: P. O. Box 80, Bogoso, Ghana.

Contact: +233 50 133 0918

Email: info@fiasemanbank.com.gh


- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.